
When I was five, I desperately wanted to be a cheerleader. I thought the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders were the bee’s knees. They had such great hair and those foxy outfits — the knee-high white boots, white shorts and that blue and white top.
I told my parents I wanted to be a cheerleader, so I asked for pom-poms for Christmas. Imagine my surprise when on Christmas morning I opened a box to find a single pom-pom. Just one, and I never figured out why. I still cheered in the backyard with it though. 🙂 I guess I figured one pom-pom was better than none.
TABS FUN FACT: Tabs worked briefly as a pro cheerleader for the Green Bay Packers. He actually did the choreography.
Your friendly neighborhood beauty addict,
Karen

I wonder what would happen if you actually put poor Tabs in a real cheerleading outfit?
It’s a possibility! Stranger things have happened (like his weird yellow submarine halloween outfit).
Haha I was a cheerleader! A competitive one, and it’s some hard work. I wish people would give it more support, because it is sure a sport! Hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday, Karen:)
Oh, for sure. Some of the stunts look dangerous!
Hope you had a great weekend, Samantha!
I never wanted to be a cheerleader but I was a twirler. lol batons, spangly outfits, I might still have a baton tucked somewhere in this house.
Jealous! I went through a phase when I wanted to be a twirler. It’s a miracle I didn’t knock myself out with my baton, haha!
Those colors are great on Tabs!
I find it hilarious that today you have mentioned my only 2 activities/sports I have ever done – cheerleading and horseback riding!
Also, how random is it that neither the packers nor the steelers have cheerleaders?
How random is that? LOL!
I was looking for them on the sidelines and I just thought I missed them (I’m not wearing my glasses).
Sorry but I just have to scream ….
“GO PACK GO!!!!” Tabs you cute thing! we would love to have you repping the green and gold!
Go Greenbay!!!!!
WOOOOOOT! 🙂 Go pack go!
I never wanted to be a cheerleader, but thats probably because we don’t have them for sports in the UK.
I love the idea of Tabs at the top of one of those cheerleader pyramids though, in his true place above us all! 🙂
LOL… I can imagine him daintily climbing up the pyramid to get to the top! 🙂
I think someone put a packers outfit on Tabs instead of a Steelers one 😛
Gurl, you know Tabs is a cheesehead!
My dad is a huge Cowboys fan. I’m an only child and my dad desprerately wanted a son, so when my mother wasn’t looking he made me a bit of a tomboy. I wanted to be a football player but my mom said that was for boys, so I figure I’d be a DC Cheerleader instead. It never happened lol.
My DC cheerleading dreams never came to fruition, either, LOL! In another lifetime, maybe…
Cheerleading is catching on here-my daughter’s school is really good and wins loads of competitions. Tabs looks so cute in that outfit! You should get him one. 🙂
I think that just might have to happen!
tired now … had some people over. 🙂
hey tabs, have i ever told you that youre hawt? 🙂
Cats would make the best cheerleaders. I mean, have you ever seen a human jump up onto furniture five times taller than they are? Cats’ acrobatic abilities make Olympic gymnasts’ efforts look pretty pathetic in comparison. Also, imagine what fun the kittens would have with the pom poms! I would totally start attending football games if this happened. The halftime show would be the cutest thing ever!
I’m currently a cheerleader at my high school! I’m a freshman and this is my first year of cheerleading. I’m a flyer and I love it. 🙂 My only injury so far is a minor concussion from not being caught.. hopefully it stays that way! I love your blog Karen! 🙂
I wanted to be a footballer 🙁
I had the offer to be a competitive cheerleader, but the team that asked me to do it was extrememly competitive and very hard on the girls… BUT I love cheering!
You won’t be surprised to hear that I preferred to play sports and felt like people should cheer for me, rather than the other way around. 🙂 That said, I’ve watched some of the college competitions on TV and those girls are amazing. There’s no doubt it takes a lot of talent and hard work to be competitive.
Cheerleading doesn’t really excist in my country.. But I love and I’m good at dancing, gymnastics and cheer people.. haha.
Wait! Green Bay doesn’t have professional cheerleaders….they are the cheerleaders from UW-Green Bay! Nice try Tabs 🙂
I am a cheerleader at my high school! I’m a freshman, and I have been since 5th grade. I love it so much!
Karen! Green Bay doesn’t have a pro cheerleading squad! They let the local high schools and UW Green Bay cheer for their home games.
Should have done more research! *wags finger* 🙂
Haha, Tabs insists he was on the squad! That’s what I get for listening to a professional cat model/cheerleader/tyrant. LOL